Testimonials

HERE IS WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Customer Service and Customer Appreciation
I have smoked a pipe since my Senior Year of High School. In the 70's The Tinder Box opened a store in a Mall in Charlotte. I thought I had gone to "Pipe Heaven" on my first visit. Today I order 1 lb. of Honey Maple from their web site, tinderbox.com In the package with the tobacco comes a note. This is with every order. This type of Customer Appreciation is a thing of the past. Never received one from Amazon or any other vender I order something from. It is both appreciated and keeps me coming back, to say nothing of the pleasure their product brings

B. Simril  (posted on Linkedln)  10-29-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Tinderbox! 
I just wanted to let you know that by being so kind to me during
an Instagram exchange on the Foundation Cigars page, I just
ordered 4 Olmec cigars from you!
I explained to Nick Mililo that I can’t afford boxes of cigars
and rather buy individual or 5-packs. And someone at Tinderbox
was kind enough to tell me they would sell me a 5 pack or
singles! And I LOVE your shipping rates!
Looking forward to doing more business with you!
Thanks again!
Lee F. (email) 10-3-22

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

I didn't know how to get in touch with you guys but what a great experience using you guys. The way the package came, the quickness, and (my opinion) having one of the best cigars I love in stock will keep me coming back to you for future orders. You have earned yourself a loyal customer. I don't know if someone will actually read this, but I would love an expert's opinion. I'm looking for something similar to the HVC 1st Selection Poderosos in flavor, value, and something you keep in stock. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated! 

Once again thank you,
A new loyal Customer 
Frank L.  (email)  9-25-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

T. Anderson   9-21-22

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

zztoph678  (from instagram)    9-10-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Sir/Madam:

I’m a former customer [for many years] at one of your stores in the capital city of my home state but more recently moved to a small remote island off the eastern coast of the US. I ordered some pipe tobacco from your website earlier in the week and have been super impressed by the entire experience. The products were shipped the same day I ordered them and arrived within a couple of days to my home by USPS. I can’t tell you how many times I have ordered items from other companies and even paid extra to have them expedited only to have the fail to meet a standard for which I’ve paid more . In your case, you have over performed and far exceeded my expectation. The tobacco is very fresh and came sealed in a bag within a container for storage. I just wanted to say thank you for processing my order so quickly and exceeding my expectation having ordered the first time from your website. At a time when so many other companies  are struggling to get things right, you folks are getting it done extremely well.


Very much appreciated!

All the best,

WZF   (emailed) 8-25-22

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

JUST TO SAY THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION AND TIME TO THE YOUNG I SPOKE WITH THIS PAST WEEK. MY ORDER CAME AND I'M VERY PLEASED YOUR SERVICE AND SELECTION IS TOP NOTCH

Antwan H.  (emailed)  8-9-22

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

tomsaw2005  (from instagram)  7-15-22

 --------------------------------------------------------------------------

2drunk-2taste-this-chicken  (from instagram)  7-14-22

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

28jpmorgano  (from instagram)   7-8-22

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

joshuacoburn  (from instagram)   7-8-22

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

j.c.trinity_r.p. (from instagram)   5-31-22

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

Thank you for allowing me to participate. It was a fun experience.

Nik W.  (regarding the Tobacco review)    5-31-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Members of Philly-based Symphonic Heavy Metal band "Empress" enjoying cigars from Tinder Box Haverford over Memorial Day weekend!    5-30-22

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

Tinder Box just thanks. Enjoyed this experience. Thanks Mary, I hope you're doing well.

George B.  (regarding the Tobacco Review)  5-18-22

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

sticks_and_beans  (from instagram)  5-13-22

 

 

cigarmang  (from instagram)   5-4-22

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

hupp_justin  (from instagram)   4-28-22

 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cigar_goat_kev  (from instagram)   4-26-22

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Sheldon H (from Instagram)   4-18-22

 --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thecigarmadame (from instagram)   4-16-22

 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pipe_dreams_pdx    (from instagram)  4-14-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

dwengert66  (from instagram)   4-7-22

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Justin H.  3-27-22

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

overpair4  (from instagram)  3-19-22

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

overpair4  (from instagram)  3-18-22

 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rex O.  (email and Reddit)  3-14-22

 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

livinthebeardedchubbylife  (from instagram)  3-7-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

60secondstogies (from instagram)  3-3-22

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scottwagner454 (from instagram)  3-3-22

---------------------------------------------------------------------



timjochase90 (from instagram) A Golden Sticker contest winner

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

60secondstogies (from instagram)  2-24-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

sexybusdriver (from instagram)  2-21-22

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

overpair4  (from instagram)  2-18-22

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frank O.  Churchville, NY  2-10-22

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, Got a Golden Ticket in my order! Awesome giveaway idea and you guys do a great Job.

Greg T.  Roslindale, MA   2-10-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Words from the lady herself.

Ms. Coco at chocolateandcigars.com

thecigarmadame  (from instagram) 2-9-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

cueking68 (from instagram) 2-9-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dwengert66  (from instagram)  2-1-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2understand (from instagram)   2-1-22

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

I first tried your Captain Spice in the 70's while lining in Reno. I enjoyed both the aroma and how smooth it tasted. I have since moved from Reno, but was able to obtain Captain Spice at a local Tinder Box. The local Tinder Box was closed and I tried other tobaccos from other smoke shops, but they did not compare. I was able to obtain Captain Spice from the Tinder Box in Reno, as my children still live there. I was disappointed to learn that Reno Tinder Box was closed also, and went on line to see if there were any Tinder Box locations I can order from. to my dismay it appeared all Tinder Box locations had been closed. I tried other local tobacco stores and settled for one that was similar, but not the same. On a recent trip with some friends, I explained my dilemma and a friend found the tinderbox.com website. I immediately went to your website and placed my order. As I enjoyed  going to your Tinder Box locations to see your various lighters, pipe accessories, etc., I am happy I now can obtain the Captain Spice tobacco. Although I am an occasional pipe smoker and this will last me a long time, I am glad I now have a way to order more.

Rick S.   Windsor, CA    2-31-22

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I must say, I was extremely impressed with my shipment. The packaging was great! I will look to Tinder Box for future purchases first.

Ken R.   Tucson, AZ

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

1-30-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whips-sticks-and-sips (from instagram)  1-24-22

---------------------

Mary, I got the tobacco package on Monday and I am waiting for getting the rest today, I just want to thank you for your help and professionalism.

Cordially,

Igor F.  Stafford, VA    1-11-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your response and looking into this matter. I absolutely love your pipes and they smoke so well. I think this is just a one of a kind thing and look forward to getting it repaired and with your service will definitely be purchasing more in the future.

Thomas L.  Fort Worth, TX  1-11-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a quick note to thank you all at Tinder Box for the excellent customer service! I received the North Sea Blend. It's just as aromatic and flavorful as I remember it being. Your thank you cards was most thoughtful

Take care & Happy New Year,

Rene E.   Santa Fe, NM   1-10-22

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks Mary for looking to save me a few dollars. They all add up. It is annoying that I need to rearrange my schedule to sign for pipe tobacco. But it is what it is. I'm a chemist who works 3rd shift so it's tough yo be waken in the middle of my night to just prove I'm over 21.

I've been a pipe smoker for decades and Tinderbox is currently my favorite. With you looking out for I really Appreciate it.

Lance F.   Xenia, OH   12-30-21

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cigars came beautifully packed, thank you so much! You guys are the best. Will 100% be ordering again.

Frank S.  Swell, NJ  12-25-21

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey guys, I just wanted to take a moment and say THANK YOU. Honestly, your customer service is like nothing else I've ever experienced. I placed and order Tuesday at 1:25 PM. At 2:00 PM I had a tracking number. At 3:42 PM it was accepted at the post office, and it was on my doorstep today.

I order a lot of cigars from a lot of retailers - no one does it like you. Just wanted to take a moment and let you know how much I appreciate it. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Travis C.  Chesapeake, VA  12-24-21

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you so much, you are the most kind person to deal with and professional.

Michael D.  Tinley Park, IL   11-3-21

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for your help. As always, it is a wonderful experience. I was a customer of your store in Durham, NC before it closed. Great products, great selection and even better customer service.

Don H.  Durham, NC   8-31-21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Again, thank you for the excellent customer service. I really appreciate the job that you do at the tinderbox.

Kevin K.   East Falmouth, MA   8-26-21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Got my awesome cigars thanks. Love tinder box cigars.

Phillip W.  Villa Rica, GA     5-24-21

 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

I would personally like to take the time to thank each and every one at Tinder Box for a speedy expedite of my tobacco that I ordered with your company the other day and in the past. You have always given me Great Service along with Quick delivery of all my orders. Thank you all at the Tinder Box for excellent customer service.

Robert B.   Lexington, NC   3-15-21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Mary, Its time for a fresh 5# Mango Tango please. Just wanted to say thank you for your awesome service/help.

Steve P.  Cedar Lake, IN   2-17-21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been using Tinderbox for more years than I can remember and have had nothing but superb customer service from them. They always get to know you and seem to know your name when you call. They now ask me if I am ready to order my favorite tobacco before I am able to tell them. I highly recommend Tinderbox to anyone looking for pipes, tobacco, cigars or accessories.

Walter M.   Elkins, AR   1-21-20